MLTR - Scandinavia (2012) download

MLTR - Scandinavia (2012)

Michael Learns to Rock (also known as MLTR) are a Danish pop-soft rock band that perform songs in English. Formed in 1988, the band has sold over 11 million records worldwide, mainly in Asia, and in addition, another 6 million or more paid downloads for their single "Take Me To Your Heart" which was awarded "most downloaded single of the year 2006".They have produced seven studio albums as well as many live and greatest hits albums, and are currently about to release their eighth studio album, Scandinavia.
MLTR have won many awards and have earned Gold and Platinum status for their records in many countries, as well as the Gold Preis Award from RSH, Germany and "The Best Performing Act of the Year" at the SEA Grammy Awards in Singapore. The band has attributed its success in Asia to a clean-living image and singing in English as a second language.
During the peak of their popularity, in the mid-90's, MLTR have been described by critics to be "as good (if not better) a band as any current big name group out of America or the UK."
According to their record label releases, their sound is "the perfect balance of a Scandinavian glow and the international pop song that has been instrumental in forming the compelling sound of the band", though the lead singer and song writer Jascha Richter disagrees with this, maintaining that the music defies geographical categorization.


The first single "Renovate My Life," from the new album Scandinavia , was released on iTunes on June 9, 2012, with it going on air in Denmark from June 11. The album release is set to kick-off with the release of a music video in Denmark on June 11, 2012, as well as the digital release of the album in India. The physical CD release of 'Scandinavia' in India is slated to be June 30, 2012 and on September 3, 2012 in Denmark. The music video for "Any Way You Want It" was also released on June 11th and began airing in India and Nepal June 13 onwards. The music video features different places of Kathmandu valley, the capital city of Nepal, where the band recently did a concert in November 2011.

1. Renovate My Life
2. Any Way You Want It
3. Space Commander
4. Heaven Is My Alibi
5. Please Forgive Me
6. Hanging On
7. Shanghaid In Tokyo
8. Crazy World
9. Make Me Feel
10. Icebreaker
11. Scandinavia

Bitrate:mp3,  128 kbps  Size: 39 MB

pass nich

Categories: Share

1 komentar: